Love, floating away

25727602103_7199ce5734_b

It was my wife’s birthday at the beginning of March and to celebrate I bought some helium balloons…

At the start of this week the love heart balloon was beginning to be pulled down by the strength of its own ribbon. With my wife’s birthday long gone and three more birthdays, including my own, having passed, I felt that the time to liberate the balloon and send it on one final journey.

Like most liberations there was an ulterior motive. I was intriqued by the challange of capturing the balloon as it floated away.

I also enjoyed the symbolism of the fragility of love in any potential photograph.

26330379135_48ffaf4a02_b

Leave a Reply

